E Smith Realty Partners to Become ESRP – Enables Focus on Growth Opportunities

E Smith Realty Partners announced today that it is formally changing its name to ESRP and separating its operations from ESmith Legacy Holdings and its affiliates. The move, effective immediately, will enable ESRP to focus on the real estate services business and continue the profitability it has enjoyed over the past four years.

The leadership will remain the same except for the departure of a handful of early investors. Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder Sharon Morrison, President Steve Jarvie, Executive Vice President Susan Arledge and Chief Financial Officer Karra Guess and the rest of the executive team will remain in their current roles. ESRP will maintain its headquarters and its more than 40-person team in Dallas.

“By becoming independent from E Smith Legacy Holdings, ESRP will have much more freedom to focus on its user-focused service offerings and allow E Smith Legacy Holdings to focus on real estate development, construction and other endeavors,” said Morrison, who co-founded the firm in 2013.

“At the same time, we will continue to build upon our team-oriented culture, which has made the firm a great place to work at and to work with,” said Morrison. ESRP has been voted one of the best places to work in Dallas for four years in a row.

Susan Arledge acknowledged Emmitt Smith for his leadership and vision. “Today’s announcement would not have been possible without contributions from Emmitt. We wish him well in all of his future endeavors.”

Since its founding, ESRP has successfully established itself as a trusted real estate advisor with a portfolio that spans the globe.

“Moving forward and growing our footprint across the industry and the world, our team is unchanged in our commitment to deliver unmatched services to our clients,”
said Jarvie.

ESRP has a compound annual revenue growth rate of 35 percent since its founding four years ago. Global engagements include ones in Canada, Mexico, India, England, France, China, the Philippines, Australia, Germany, UAE, Malaysia and Thailand.